A Farewell to our AmeriCorps Member – Paulina Tran!

paulina

Help us wish farewell to Paulina (center above), and good luck on her upcoming mission with the Peace Corps.

Paulina worked hard to add nutrition education programs to Urban Ministries of Wake County and the “Healthy Pantry Project” by providing more produce to pantry clients along with recipe templates, lobby demos, and produce information cards.  Here is her message about her time spent as an AmeriCorps Member with the IFFS Nutrition Team:

“I have to say it has been such an honor and pleasure working at Inter-Faith/UM this past year. Taking the AmeriCorps position has been one of the best decisions of my life and I wouldn’t trade this past year for anything. It’s helped me to grow and learn my strengths and identify/improve my weaknesses.  And, it’s helped me to pave a clearer path to pursuing a career in nutrition/fitness.”

Thank you Paulina!  We’ll miss you!

Leave a Reply

